Archive for August 29th, 2009

West Kelowna fine dining

August 29, 2009

Today was our anniversary so we celebrated by going out for supper at Georgio’s Bistro in West Kelowna.

We had never been there for supper but have had lunch there on a number of occasions, where we always have one of their Greek omelettes, which are fabulous. However tonight was the full meal deal.

We had heard that their scallops were absolutely the best, so we ordered them and the prime rib as the second dish. Two excellent choices. The scallops were beyond excellent and the prime rib was as good as it gets. It was an amazing meal.

Great appetizers as well. My wife really likes calamari but I find that too often they are rather rubbery. Not tonight. If I could be guaranteed calamari that good every time I ordered it, I would be a convert.

Georgio’s is a small family run restaurant and in my opinion simply as good as it gets. If you’re looking for a fine dining experience it comes highly recommended.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.