I miss Fred

Although it was inevitable, I was saddened to see Fred Thompson remove himself from the race. I liked a lot of his ideas and he seemed to truly be a conservative candidate. While the rest of the pack were mouthing platitudes Fred actually had policies and positions. So in a belated show of support – as much as a conservative Canadian could give – I went on his Fred08 website and bought some campaign goods. Maybe I’ll wear my Fred08 hat while traveling in the US this spring.

Now it looks as though Giuliani is on his way out as well. His speech after the Florida primaries certainly sounded like the prelude to a withdrawal. I have not been a big Giuliani fan but the quality of that speech impressed me.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

