Archive for June 12th, 2009

Traveling West From Saskatchewan

June 12, 2009

For the 3rd year in a row my June trip to Saskatchewan has been notable for rain and cool weather. That’s not all bad as I have taken the credit for bringing needed moisture into the prairies. However it did play havoc with plans to golf and do some gopher shooting, although I did get my usual game in at the Weyburn Golf Club. With the weather being so cool and wet, I didn’t even bother stopping in the Hazenmore area¬† to see if the gopher population was still intact after the poisoning program last year.

Now that I am on my way back west the weather is clearing and the forecast is for more heat units. As they say, timing is everything in life and obviously my timing sucks.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.